About

Our Mission

Founded in 2013 as a Dean’s Initiative, The Gould Standard is Stern’s premier student-run undergraduate publication. We provide students a platform to explore current business issues, geopolitical events and student life at Stern. In addition to publishing articles, we also host on-campus panels featuring speakers from prominent news publications. We act as a creative outlet for students to express themselves while gaining a deeper understanding of the global business world.

INTERESTED IN CONTRIBUTING?

The Gould Standard is looking to add Writers, Designers, Photographers, Artists and Marketing members to our staff! We host meetings every Thursday during common hour in LC-21. Join us at a meeting or send us an email at gouldstandard@stern.nyu.edu.

Sections Overview

Markets

Articles cover current events and general business issues being discussed in the news.

Opinion

Articles feature a student opinion on any topic relevant to current events, general business issues, and student life at Stern.

Features

Articles feature topics related to the wider student base not specific to Stern, generally lighter and more fun topics that still relate to student life, explore student interests outside of school (food, music, reviews), and discuss professional development.

Student Life

Articles cover things going on around the Stern campus, material events related to the Stern experience, course overviews, travel and study abroad, club feature articles, and senior superlatives.

Political Column

Articles explore the political landscape in the United States and abroad from a center-left perspective.

 


 

Executive Board

Pooja Narayanan, Editor-in-Chief, pooja.narayanan@stern.nyu.edu

Stephanie Yang, Editor-in-Chief,  stephanie.yang@stern.nyu.edu

Aldo Gonzalez Aragon,  Managing Editor,  aldo.gonzalez.aragon@stern.nyu.edu

Virginia Favaro,  Copy Editor,  vf580@stern.nyu.edu

Andrez Gomez Perry, Markets Editor, andres.gomez@stern.nyu.edu

Therena Ho, Features Editor, therena.ho@stern.nyu.edu

Aaron Choi, Student Life Editor, aaron.choi@stern.nyu.edu

Alexis Datta, Opinions Editor, alexis.datta@stern.nyu.edu

Niti Parekh, Outreach and Communications, niti.parekh@stern.nyu.edu

Richard Salvatierra,  Operations Director, ac6140@stern.nyu.edu

Nikita Verma, Web Master, nikita.verma@stern.nyu.edu

Irene Soekiswo, Marketing Director, irene.soekiswo@stern.nyu.edu

Alisha Thanawala, Design Director, alisha.thanawala@stern.nyu.edu

 


 

Faculty Advisor

Sunder Narayanan, sunder.narayanan@stern.nyu.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: